Congratulations! Dr. Ta-Yuan Chang is elected as a member of the U.S. National Academy of Sciences.

We are honored to announce a good news that Professor Ta-Yuan Chang (department of biochemistry and cell biology, Geisel School of Medicine, Dartmouth College, Hanover, N.H.), IBPR’s former advisory committee member, is elected as a member of the The National Academy of Sciences. 

The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) is a private, non-profit society of distinguished scholars. Established by an Act of Congress, signed by President Abraham Lincoln in 1863, the NAS is charged with providing independent, objective advice to the nation on matters related to science and technology.  NAS announced on April 26 the election of 120 members and 30 international members in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.  Membership is a widely accepted mark of excellence in science and is considered one of the highest honors that a scientist can receive. Current NAS membership totals approximately 2,400 members and 500 international members, of which approximately 190 have received Nobel prizes. 

Share Button

Comments are closed.